Sign Up For Our Newsletter


TN Physical Regions


Identify the six physical regions of Tennessee (i.e., Unaka Mountains, Valley and Ridge, Cumberland Plateau, Highland Rim, Central Basin, and Gulf Coastal Plain). 7.3.12

Links verified 3/29/2011

  1. Cumberland Plateau - cuts across Tennessee roughly midway between Knoxville and Nashville
  2. Geography and Landforms of Tennessee
  3. Overview of the Geography of Tennessee
  4. Physiography of Tennessee - nine physiographic regions of Tennessee are described
  5. Tennessee Map - showing counties and the seven landform regions An Adobe Acrobat document in .pdf format
  6. Tennessee's Mountain Region
  7. Upper Cumberland Plateau
  8. Valley and Ridge
  9. Upper Unaka

A resource for the teacher to use in planning their lessons site for teachers | A PowerPoint show related to this standard PowerPoint show | An Adobe Acrobat document in .pdf format Acrobat document | A Microsoft Word document to be downloaded Word document | This interactive site would work well on an interactive whiteboard whiteboard resource | This resource includes voice instructions for students sound | A video is available through this link video format | This site is interactive and allows students to play a game or input or collect data interactive lesson | This site includes questions for your students to check their understanding a quiz | A lesson plan can be found at this site lesson plan | This link includes something for the teacher to print to print

Internet4classrooms is a collaborative effort by Susan Brooks and Bill Byles.




Use of this Web site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy

238045481 US 1 desktop not tablet not iPad device-width